The Development Roadmap has been updated! Check it out right here: https://closers.enmasse.com/community/development-road-map

Need some info before starting the game

Hi! I've installed the game recently but can't really decide if this game is worth trying or not. I can't seem to find any endgame reviews of YT. I had been playing Tera for around 2 years (love it!) and spent a few weeks trying out Kritika (total waste of time...). I have a few questions:

1. Is this game skill-based like Tera? Or more like brainless button smashing where only gear matters, with occasional braindead mechanic?
  2. Does it have a decent story? Or do you start skipping all dialogues after 10 mins like in Kritika?
  3. Is it grindy? Is the grind at least challenging, or more like smashing thousands of brainless mobs?
  4. Is it p2w? I know that's subjective and you can always speed up progress by selling EMP, but is there any stuff like op items that you have to either get for a few bucks or mindlessly grind for days/weeks? I don't mind some mild pay2start but I hate to be asked for more and more.
  5. How is PvP? Are there many PvP modes? Is it heavily gear-dependent?

Thank you, I know that opinions may vary but any advice is appreciated!

Comments

• Lexy6Lexy6 Member

1.in this game you have to position yourself in order to do maximum damage you can do brainless button mashing but your damage output will be reduce significantly
    2.depends, this game has decent story but usually i just skip it because i want to go some action asp
    3.yes end game raids is challenging even if you overgeared the bos can still one shot you if you let your guard down
    4.same as above
    5.currently there are two pvp modes 1 v 1 and 3 v 3,and no it's not heavily gear dependent i'd say 60% skill 40% gear

• NoxObscuraNoxObscura Member
    edited March 2018