New to the game.

edited January 11 in General Discussion

Hello, I'm new to this game!

I'm holding it under review for my entire Discord server as we're looking for a new MMORPG to jump to. We currently reside in between Mabinogi [32 Members], Black Desert [26 Members], ARR and Monster Hunter World [70+ Members].

Other games like Soul Worker, KurtzPel, and Kritika:REBOOT are also under review by 4 other members. Take it as in these games have "Try outs" for our community to hopefully migrate into if it receives a good grade. I've also noticed the "free" (14 day time limit) Costumes [Gear?] new players get, which feels like a lure to bait new players in (Feels like a HUGE Red Flag) more than it helps them progress within the game and catch up to veteran players.

So with that said here are some of the popular Questions we have, and please be straight to the point when answering:

Community:
How healthy is the population of the game?
Can it be completely soloed or does a new player need to depend on other players?
Are veteran players connected and motivated help the new players maintaining a healthy player-base, and expand the population of the game?
How does Enmasse treat its player base?

Crafting, Time, and Gearing:
Is there a crafting system and a gathering system?
Are costumes considered gear and are they required to be upgraded?
What risks are we to encounter when upgrading gear?
Do developers or Enmasse respect the overall player's time spent within the game? (Drop rate balanced, enhancement rate balance, PvP Balance, RNG)

Cash Shop:
Is there anything in the cash shop that will benefit and GREATLY empower a player that's dual-wielding credit cards as opposed to single wielding or not wielding one at all? (VERY IMPORTANT, this will affect the migration to the game on a large scale)

Are cosmetics in the cash shop, is it a Gachapon Game (Lottery draws)? Or can cosmetics be bought outright?
Are costumes in the Cash Shop and does it give players an advantage?