We are live and streaming! Come join us for a final farewell to Kritika Online, as we share stories, watch clips, and hang out with you all in Watchtower. src="https://player.twitch.tv/?channel=enmasseentertainment&autoplay=false"
height="360"
width="640"
frameborder="0"
scrolling="no"
autoplay="false"
allowfullscreen="true"
>

What weapon do I take for pvp as catspaw and other questions

I shall soon have enough bronze champion medals for buying pvp weapon, and I wonder what is better to take - dagger, knife or shortsword. I guess it won't be shortsword because attack speed matters for catspaw (or no?) Though having highest raw attack power, it has highest scaling with enhancement but still I think AS matters. So I think choice is between dagger with highest attack speed and lowest damage and knife with mid stats. Knife gives awesome damage boost for pvp (20%) and dagger gives 15% as and 10% damage for pvp. So what's better to take for catspaw, your thoughts?

And I'm rather new to the game, also want to ask if elemental bonuses start working only if I have level 4+ charm on weapon which gives elemental damage? Though until that moment and after all other elemental bonuses don't work at all? I mean even if I get this cool charm for example for lightning, other non-lightning elemental bonuses on my gear will still be pretty much useless as they are now?

Comments

• We are capped at 130% atk spd and 120% move spd in pvp. Better go with 20% dmg weap. ah i just bought pvp armor and legs and its doesn't break that limit too

• Knife, at least something doesn't slow you down.

• RPN7NPCCG6RPN7NPCCG6 Member, KOL ✭✭

Thanx for an answer! Here's another question - do awakening skills work in pvp? Seem to me they don't work at all, there's no ex gauge and my passive on lightning cat for 2 more hits certainly not working.

what souls gems do I stack for future?

• @RPN7NPCCG6 said: