[PC] We are aware of issues surrounding the event EP booster, and are working to resolve this. Currently, we are working towards having this fixed on Tuesday, 02/25 in a hotfix maintenance. We will have further details as we approach this fix. Thank you for your patience and understanding!

The 3rd Party Thread

Comments

• Wolf315 wrote: »
    OjNiNQy.png

Just leaving this here

Pretty sure this is what makes this subject difficult for GMs, since when they think they are allowing something harmless, people feel the need to push and abuse the small privilege we're given.
  • EndevaEndeva ✭✭✭✭✭
    ARESxGOD wrote: »
    So as many people have asked what about S1engine.ini optimization tweaks which make the game playable and hlep a lot. And also the VPK modification to disable boss hp bar shake. Any news on this i would really like for them to be allowed ?
    @Spacecats

If these things will be bannable offenses a lot of people will quit tera including me, i am a veteran player for like 4 years now with something like 1-2 years elite.

I would really love an answer on this matter so i know if i will continue playing Tera and keep my elite subscription. Thanks.

@ARESxGOD
    Be sure to read En Masse update on your question!

Also check out ElinLove's post for further explanation!
    https://forums.enmasse.com/tera/discussion/comment/138318/#Comment_138318
  • are EME actually answering any questions or is this just a convenient location to ignore everyone?

1) will you be banning for using DPS meters?
    2) will you be banning for harmless graphical mods?
    3) will you be banning for tweaking .ini files?
    4) will you be banning for using a VPN?

I could fix all this in about 20 minutes (not sure how long it took to type this out)

I would allow DPS meters with the following restrictions;
    a) must not be used to harass or shame others.
    b) must not be used to provide an unfair competitive advantage.