[PS4/XB1] We will be entering into maintenance downtime on 11/18 at 6pm PST. For details, please visit the following thread: http://bit.ly/teraconsolemaintenance

Ways to improve TERA

Comments

• Add 30 minute blue nocs into the game.
  • MaiiyuMaiiyu ✭✭
    Other than Optimization which is probably the top answer for this thread, I would say better new player introduction into the game. It is just so confusing for new players to follow the game specially once they hit 65, even I was a returning player and decided to level a sorc to 65 and got semi-lost. :(
  • I am fairly new to Tera, about month and half since I started. I find myself playing about 30 minutes a day now, mostly on lowbies, compared to hours when I started. What is currently driving me away is farming/grinding. I thought Tera was supposed to be open world MMO. I was expecting many high level zones where you can grind for stuff, some should be BAMs for groups and stuff. It is funny how at the beginning in the lower levels you get ton of drops, both solo and in dungeons, but as you get to a higher level, there is none. It is all tied to rewards from dailies and drops from dungeons. So to me it gets boring real fast. Login and repeat all the dailies. Once you are done, there is no more incentive to play, since mobs do not drop anything.

What I would like to see in Tera is content where you can group with your friends to do. It should not be too easy, but not too hard too. Just a little bit of grind to chill with friends, or guildies. It should be somewhat rewarding too. Dungeons do not count, as most of the time in the dungeon is fighting bosses and that is not a good time to chill. Too fast paced.
  • I would like more guild control features, it'd be helpful if I could appoint other members the ability to remove players from the guild in cases where i can't log in and prevent the guild from stagnating.