Slightly different from usual newbie class question

Hi, i recently started playing tera and tried out archer, sorc, brawler, valk, and warrior.
How is archer vs sorc in pve ? i do know that archer is more newbie friendly and easier to dish out dmg as well as having low ping to maximize focus (which i have) and that sorc takes more of a practice of rotations and harder to land crit with it than archer, but how do they compare in end game dungeons? for example, which one of the two has an easier time going to the boss's back or solo'ing IoD bams?
And also, which is the flashiest class (of all classes) in terms of skills and satisfying hits/dmg?
And two last things, is reaper good ? and which class has the fastest cd on skills ? (fast rotations)
thank you for your replies in advance !

Comments

• ArdireArdire ✭✭✭✭
    archer is easier around the board. easiest PVE class overall and the damage is nuts. obviously sorc has flashier skills effects and all but archer is just.......... man leagues easier.

reaper is good in pvp. in pve they're pretty meh right now. and archer would have the fastest cd on skills but they don't really have a "rotation" moreso focusing on priority skills. warrior as well is worth mentioning for fastest rotation, they move faster than a hedgehog on crack.
  • Ardire wrote: »
    archer is easier around the board. easiest PVE class overall and the damage is nuts. obviously sorc has flashier skills effects and all but archer is just.......... man leagues easier.

reaper is good in pvp. in pve they're pretty meh right now. and archer would have the fastest cd on skills but they don't really have a "rotation" moreso focusing on priority skills. warrior as well is worth mentioning for fastest rotation, they move faster than a hedgehog on crack.

is there a huge gap in damage between archer and sorc?
  • LYC14LYC14 ✭✭
    edited July 16