[TERA PC & Console] En Masse is closing, but TERA lives on! We will continue to support TERA PC (NA) and TERA Console until services are transferred. Our Service Moving Info page is now live here: https://bit.ly/tera_service_moving

Got kicked from a dungeon simply because it was my first time.

I entered a dungeon and the party leader said "please tell me you guys kno this dungeon" and then he asked each of the party members if they have done it before and i was new to it so i said no and as soon as i said no he kicked me from the dungeon, before we even started killing anything. If this is the kind of rotten community tera has then i am just saddened. This kind of stuff would not fly in most other mmos and most definitely ffxiv i am a veteran on that mmo and i can tell you GM's frown upon players that pull that kind of crap.

Comments

• simitsimit ✭✭
    It would and does happen in most mmo games an bear in mind the rest of the group would have to say yes to kick you so they also are to blame, im no saying what they did was right cause it wasnt but personally i've yet to experience anything like it an most go in get job down an leave.

Sorry you had a bad experience but just chin up an queue again, you cant expect, nor should you, GM's, if wee have any, to do anything, forget about it an move on
  • CornishRexCornishRex ✭✭✭✭✭
    They have a right to do it, sadly. Majority decides, it's democracy. People don't want to bother teaching noobs that probably didn't bother to watch vids/read guides either, it's a mutual relationship most of the times.
  • edited April 2018