[TERA PC & Console] En Masse is closing, but TERA lives on! We will continue to support TERA PC (NA) and TERA Console until services are transferred. Our Service Moving Info page is now live here: https://bit.ly/tera_service_moving

Is anyone can help with creating char?

First of all hello everyone!
I am really new to this game (i do hope i will have chance to play it and my issues will be solved).
I tried to find same issues on the forum in its archieves but didnt find any the same.

So i downloaded the game today from this site and all went well untill i tried to create a char.
I can press the button Play and i can choose servers. I chosen one that i recommended pve as i thought it may be some connection issues if i use High populated one.
I tried to create different races of char (human, elin, castanic) and i can specify the detailes but the button Complete is never active.
I tried to use different names as i understand that some of them may be busy already. Some combinations surely couldnt exist in game at all but still the button Complete always gray.
How i can solve the issue with this?
(i have no elite status now as i thought it is possible at least to try the game before i may pay it)

Another trouble is disconnection issues while i try to create char. I dont really have any troubles with connection in any otehr game and i do not have any firewall one.

If someone could help me with this (as i doubt i will get response from support soon) it would be wonderful.

Thanks for read)

Comments

• Complete button is normally visible after you enter valid name which is free. The name should be visible over your character then in character creation screen.
    Does disconnection happen if you remain on character creation screen for 30 seconds or more?
  • There is an old bug where if you spend too long on the character creation screen, you get disconnected, so try and finish quickly.
  • Thanks for response!