Assuming Direct Control(ler)

edited March 2017 in General Discussion
So some people are wondering how one can play TERA on a controller, what with the game being slated to drop on consoles later this year. Well, here are few videos made by your friendly neighborhood Sage (that's me, in case you were wondering) that go into details how that can be done. Before we start, I am by no means an expert on this; I've been playing for 3 years and I still consider myself a scrub.

All that said, why play on a controller? Well, for me, I don't have the dexterity to play a game like this on a K&M. And TERA has native controller support, so there it is. A match made in heaven, as far as I'm concerned.

---

So, this is 2 parts. Part 1 explains how the controller works as well as few tips here and there, while Part 2 actually shows some gameplay. Enjoy.

Warning: The following videos contain strong language, and I think a rap reference somewhere (I don't remember). Viewer discretion is advised.

Part 1

Part 2

Comments

• SageWinduSageWindu ✭✭✭
    edited March 2017
    If anyone is unable to watch either of the previous videos (or don't want to, they are kinda long), here's a shorter video from a while back of me running through the Ace Dungeons as my warrior, again playing on a controller. Have fun.

Music: "Pull the Pin" by Combichrist (from DmC Devil may Cry)
  • ElinLoveElinLove ✭✭✭✭
    TERA (heck any PC game) on controller is like a weird taboo, it probably comes more of the "PC MASTER RACE" folks ego than anything tho.
    I can't wait to see PS4/Xbox players wrecking guys from PCs and they be like "no, you are automatically bad cause you use controller, I just had a bad day that's it!"

it does need some interface polishing tho and the option to swap triggers for buttons actions.
  • KetothKetoth ✭✭✭✭
    ElinLove wrote: »
    TERA (heck any PC game) on controller is like a weird taboo, it probably comes more of the "PC MASTER RACE" folks ego than anything tho.