[TERA PC & Console] En Masse is closing, but TERA lives on! We will continue to support TERA PC (NA) and TERA Console until services are transferred. Our Service Moving Info page is now live here: https://bit.ly/tera_service_moving

New Player Pro Tips

Hello, I am new to the game (downloading now) and I come form an Aion background. I played Aion like 2 years and have 3 max level characters in Aion.
I heard many people on forums saying that Tera is better or at least more active and populated than Aion.

I actually tried Tera before like 2 years ago but didn't even make it to level 10 that I had to quit. What made me come back is the new lasses that were not available when I tried. Brawler, Gunner, Valkyrie and Ninja. I love ninjas so when is saw the video of that class I said to myself "I gotta download Tera again" lol

I don't know anything about the game, just that has a unique combat system, similar to Skyrim right? I love Skyrim and played days on that game (still playing) so I think i'll like it. Anyway I wanted some pro tips from you guys because I also heard that in Tera you canìt get to max level in like 1 day if you know what you are doing. So do you have any pro tips to avoid to make the game boring, especially at start game? If you can explain me how the game works and stuff would be great!

Is Tera a group play game? I really like teamwork games where you have to clear dungeons and bosses recruiting a tank, healer, dps etc in group. I hear that Tera is not that grindy like Aion as well which is nice.

Also, which is the best server? More populated, people willing to group play etc..

P.S. Can I have a short intro on the classes as well please? I read the website and watched videos but I think a direct opinion from the players who have experience with the game is better.

Thanks!

Oh yeah how can I change the name on the forum?

Comments

• iNjzaiNjza ✭✭
    edited May 2017