AV Outage, June 13

13»

Comments

• Just shut down AV and send their goodies to CH players by parcel, Problem of server lags solved.

yeah I am this good to solve things.
  • edited June 14
    LesbianVi wrote: »
    Just shut down AV and send their goodies to CH players by parcel, Problem of server lags solved.

yeah I am this good to solve things.

By that logic, we should shut down all servers when they fail. Oh wait, that means we won't have to play TERA NA by the end of June. Happy Days.

Apart from CH, because CH is the only server that hasn't failed of its own accord since Valkyrie release.
  • In the few MMOs I have played, I have never seen so many issues with the servers. Usually you might get some lag every other day, or a server issue every other month, but what I see in Tera blows my mind. I work as a sys admin and if my servers were constantly lagging and crashing, I am pretty sure I would be without a job in no time. There is no way such performance issues will be tolerated in a corporate environment. Maybe you need to look into your Operations team and start replacing them with more experienced people.
  • > @Sparky12 said:
    > In the few MMOs I have played, I have never seen so many issues with the servers. Usually you might get some lag every other day, or a server issue every other month, but what I see in Tera blows my mind. I work as a sys admin and if my servers were constantly lagging and crashing, I am pretty sure I would be without a job in no time. There is no way such performance issues will be tolerated in a corporate environment. Maybe you need to look into your Operations team and start replacing them with more experienced people.

Agreed. If the current team can't do the job and solve the problem in a timely manner, it's time for a new team.
  • edited June 14