Feedback on levelling from an MMO vet

I have played many MMO style games since the original Lineage 1. Here is my feedback from going 0-45 this week. (I am new to Tera.)

The summary is: levelling is way too fast; leaves many quests in the dust.

Recommendations:
- Require players to at least do the story quests and reach each dungeon naturally, before these dungeons become unlocked in Instance Matching.
- Get rid of the huge Kumas Battle XP rewards. You want people to level up by playing the game. Kumas is fun but players should have to earn their level, not get it gifted to them.
- NPCs at the main door of dungeons should not give out side quests until the player is at the parallel step of the related story quest. As it stands, you end up having to repeat the dungeons too much (especially annoying after all the enemies give no XP or loot).

My detailed analysis of this issue follows below. Millenial ADHD patients who hate walls of text, feel free to stop reading now, so I do not have to read lots of replies that say, “Holy wall of text... did not read.” (Of course now that I’ve said that, I’m sure this kind of reply will get posted anyway.)

Detailed Analysis

Your game seems to have been originally set up kinda like Borderlands 1 & 2 and Diablo 3, where there are leveled zones that you are evidently supposed to go through in a certain order and do the quests there when you are around a particular level.

However, at some point, from what I can gather reading past threads, the devs decided to add an Instance Finder that lets you skip past the story, and jump straight into the main “dungeon” of each zone, after which you can spam the same dungeon repeatedly until it has become a cakewalk with gray-name enemies that no longer yield any XP or loot.