[TERA PC & Console] En Masse is closing, but TERA lives on! We will continue to support TERA PC (NA) and TERA Console until services are transferred. Our Service Moving Info page is now live here: https://bit.ly/tera_service_moving

How to play with that ping??

C'mon guys. im from brazil..

I started playing the game a month ago.. but its really IMPOSSIBLE to play with that ping. I have 100mb fiber internet !! If i want to play with "good" ping (180), i have to play untill 6 pm. After that i get almost stucked with 2 seconds delay in everything i do (315ms). Open inventory = 2secs delay, skills = 2secs delay. I tried proxy, and still the same. That's ridiculous!! How EME want players if the server can't handle most SA players??? me and my friends are stopping playing the game untill some solution. If dont have solution, its okay, we can move to another game, no problem.

Comments

• DL7MMWLJ3WDL7MMWLJ3W ✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2018
    79TJCDKLMD wrote: »
    If i want to play with "good" ping (180), i have to play untill 6 pm. After that i get almost stucked with 2 seconds delay in everything i do (315ms).
    That's an ISP issue. Sounds like your internet gets crowded during busy times at night when people are at home that causes jammed up with traffic that can affect your speed and ping. Internet Rush Hour, look it up, it's very common. I used to have an old ISP that would do that every night until I switched ISP. I was lucky that this ISP has fewer subscribers and my ping ended up being much faster than my old one and I don't experience slowdowns at night either.
    me and my friends are stopping playing the game untill some solution. If dont have solution, its okay, we can move to another game, no problem.