[TERA PC & Console] En Masse is closing, but TERA lives on! We will continue to support TERA PC (NA) and TERA Console until services are transferred. Our Service Moving Info page is now live here: https://bit.ly/tera_service_moving

General Tips for a newbie

Hi everyone! I am basically new to Tera. I played the beta to like level 5 and that was it. Currently downloading the game and should be playable tomorrow when I get home from work.

I like classes that are diverse specs/heal. I am thinking of making a Mystic. How is the Mystics solo ability while leveling?

Is the buddy code thing worth while to do? If I do the buddy code should I make sure it is someone who will actually help out along the way while leveling?

What is some general helpful tips/hints to a newbie from you veterans that you might have wished you had known sooner into your Tera play?

Many thanks!

Comments

• vkobevkobe ✭✭✭✭✭
    spam dungeon with mystic :3

yes use buddy code

than we will become newbie again when level 70 update will come :lol:
  • XandervbXandervb ✭✭✭
    There is barely any dps difference between classes for solo leveling content (quests).

Spamming 5-man dungeons is much faster (lets you reach lvl 60 within 1-2 days, then you do lvl 60-65 questline), but if you like exploring open world solo leveling via quests is also possible.

If you FPS is disappointing, look up Tera optimization guide.

You can pick up your buddy code from random ppl or someone who can help you. You shouldn't have any trouble finding helpful players along the way.
    Buddy up rewards will grant you a few 1-day elite scrolls that provide EXP bonus, as well as unlimited fast travel that will let you explore the open world easily.

Look up an up to date class guide as soon as reaching level 65, especially if playing a DPS class. Tera is not a game where you can get away with just using your strongest skills as soon as they are off cooldown.