[TERA PC] There will be a supplementary maintenance starting at 1 p.m. PT today, August 11, to resolve an issue that is currently preventing players from matching for dungeons. Estimated duration is one hour. Thank you for understanding.
[TERA Console] The Grotto of Lost Souls update (v85) is now live! Read the patch notes here: https://bit.ly/TERACon_v85

[TERA PC] The 64-bit update (v97) is now live. Check out all the changes delivered on August 11 here: https://bit.ly/tera64_patchnotes
[TERA PC & CONSOLE] Summerfest Part 2: The Beach Bash is on from August 11 until September 1! Participate in event activities to earn tokens redeemable for costumes, consumables, mounts, and more! Details: https://bit.ly/tera_sf20

Feedback on reset timers and other changes

Why did the timers change for the following into making it so weird and different right now? Can we get the previous one back? This is NA TERA and it should be based off North American server times like how it used to be. So for the other regions that have a hard time understanding the timezone with daylight savings changes or any other problems, then they need to deal with it since this is NA region's TERA.

*** NOTE: These are Eastern Standard Time / Pacific Standard Time from United States timezone ***

* Current (As of now) *

Daylight Savings (Around March of Year 20XX, when the hour on the clock goes forward by one):

Daily Vanguards Reset Timer: 7:00AM EST / 4:00AM PST
Daily Elite Rewards Reset Timer: 9:00PM EST / 6:00PM PST
Solo/Reward Dungeons like Ghillieglade and Crucible of Fame: 1:00PM EST / 10:00AM PST
Server Maintenance Start: 11:00AM EST / 8:00AM PST
Civil Unrest Start Timer: 9:00PM EST / 6:00PM PST


Daylight Savings (Around November of Year 20XX, when the hour on the clock goes back by one):

Daily Vanguards Reset Timer: 6:00AM EST / 3:00AM PST
Daily Elite Rewards Reset Timer: 8:00PM EST / 5:00PM PST
Solo/Reward Dungeons like Ghillieglade and Crucible of Fame: 12:00PM EST / 9:00AM PST
Server Maintenance Start: 10:00AM EST / 7:00AM PST
Civil Unrest Start Timer: 8:00PM EST / 5:00PM PST




* What we used to have (From before the year 2017 or 2018 changes) *

Daylight Savings (Around March of Year 20XX, when the hour on the clock goes forward by one):

Daily Vanguards Reset Timer: 8:00AM EST / 5:00AM EST
Daily Elite Rewards Reset Timer: 8:00PM EST / 5:00PM PST
Solo/Reward Dungeons like Ghillieglade and Crucible of Fame: 8:00AM EST / 5:00AM PST
Server Maintenance Start: 10:00AM EST / 7:00AM PST
Civil Unrest Start Timer: 9:00PM EST / 6:00PM PST


Daylight Savings (Around November of Year 20XX, when the hour on the clock goes back by one):

Daily Vanguards Reset Timer: 7:00AM EST / 4:00AM PST
Daily Elite Rewards Reset Timer: 7:00PM EST / 4:00PM PST
Solo/Reward Dungeons like Ghillieglade and Crucible of Fame: 7:00AM EST / 4:00AM PST
Server Maintenance Start: 9:00AM EST / 6:00AM PST
Civil Unrest Start Timer: 8:00PM EST / 5:00PM PST

Comments

  • fromsector7fromsector7 ✭✭✭
    and add cooldown for kick players in cs and shore hold. if use kick player have cd of 1 or 2 hr .
Sign In or Register to comment.