Ping problem

Hi ,
I want to ask if there is a way for me to reduce the ping im having which is 150-200 ( sometimes goes up to 250 )
Im playing from EU since the first time i discovered this game was on steam 4 years ago and when i downloaded it i started playing it not knowing there are NA and EU versions.Back then i didnt have this ping so i never really bothered with it because it wasnt impacting me or at least i wasnt feeling it ?

Anyways i have read some news about people using some stuff like VPN or Proxy or idk what else ( im noob when it comes to those things ) and them getting banned.
I've also read that DPS meters arent allowed ( or at least not if you gonna be an arrogant guy whos gonna trashtalk in every single raid if someone is doing a bit less dps than average )

So mu question is IF dps meters are allowed as long as you arent making a big deal out of it are there some solutions for me to reduce the ping? Its getting really frustrating some days, like the first 2 days of the patch i was having 250+ ALL the time. It was unplayable.
So do i have ANY kind of solution?

Help is appreciated.

Comments

• What I can at least say is that VPNs are generally allowed, so long are they are not being used to otherwise evade a ban. The biggest cause of increased lag like this is in the route between you and the server (it's not the only cause, but is a big one). Using a VPN forces your connection to travel through a specific endpoint first, and then connect to the game server from there. (Basically, think of it like driving and using another route to bypass a big traffic accident.)