[PC] We will be entering into maintenance on 9/17 at 6am PDT, and have an expected downtime of 5 hours. For details, please visit the following link: http://bit.ly/terapcmaintenance

I'm curious, what keeps you playing TERA?

I've been playing TERA for 5 years and I loved the pvp starting out (I've never kicked anyone or tried to be toxic to anyone btw), but with PVP becoming inactive and the new adventure coin system basically forcing me to AFK, I don't feel like even logging on that much lately to be honest. Probably the main thing that entices me to still log on is the people that i'm kinda close to, but even then I don't feel like there's really any motivation to play TERA anymore. When I do login, LFGs are often dead and there's not much activity compared to what it used to be (which i'm assuming others feel the same way that I do). So i'm curious, what makes you guys still play TERA?

Comments

• Elinu1Elinu1 Canada ✭✭✭✭

Elins and combat keep me playing.

• MargaretRoseMargaretRose ✭✭✭✭✭

Friends, I suppose.

• CornishRexCornishRex ✭✭✭✭✭

i only play cause of the combat, holy trinity and cute chars
    literally no other mmo has all three and its baffling lmao

• SageWinduSageWindu High Seat of the Jedi Council ✭✭✭✭✭
    Nothing much, really. The whole "grind to upgrade to grind to upgrade to grind" cycle had pretty much worn me out.

I might do an event here, talk to some friends or RP there, but these days I'm pretty much just logging in for the sake of logging in.
  • FuelynFuelyn ✭✭

Open World PvP, combat, and interacting/socializing with other players.

Only way I could see myself dropping the game would be with the complete removal of Open World PvP since it's pretty much what gave me a reason to keep playing in the first place.

• MelyodisMelyodis ✭✭✭