[TERA Console] We will enter maintenance on 05/26 (Tue) at 7:00 p.m. PT, and have an expected downtime of 3 hours. For details, please visit the following thread: http://bit.ly/teraconsolemaintenance
[TERA PC] We confirmed that an issue with Civil Unrest persists, so Civil Unrest will remain disabled until further notice. Thank you for understanding.

Constantly freezing and crashing, trying to fix for months

So I have been playing Tera for approx 6 months, and ever since day 1 I would constantly get game freezes and crashes when in towns (ie Highwatch or Velika) about 90% of the time. The other 10% would be in caimen raids for example.

I have done my research and believe me when I say this, I have exhausted it ALL!...

Details of the "freezes and crashes" are simply this.
The game would freeze, background sounds and music still running but getting broken up, and the inevitable crash would follow if I left it untouched for a min or so. If I would ctrl-alt-del in an effort to bring up task manager and cancel out again, most of the time it would unfreeze and I could continue on until the next freeze/crash (more than once every game if I stayed in the same area). Sometimes I am not so lucky and the game will crash to desktop without and error message, but sometimes with the "out of memory error" that we have all heard about.

Details of my rig

i78700k co 4.8 aio liquid cooling
64gb ddr4 3000mhz ram under xmp1 profile
500gb m2 nvme ssd (os/c:)
2x 250gb sata ssds (t-force), one of which holds my steam and all it's games such as Tera
MSI radeon Vega 64 reference (oc)

Other details that probably don't pertain but who knows

240hz freesync gaming monitor
Soundblaster AE5 dedicated soundcard
Focusrite external audio interface that powers my AT2020 xlr mic
Peripherals such as a razor gamepad (yes I tried to disconnect due to the researched memory leak) no change; and my arcade stick for SFV (tried the same troubleshooting, same result).