[TERA PC & Console] En Masse is closing, but TERA lives on! We will continue to support TERA PC (NA) and TERA Console until services are transferred. Our Service Moving Info page is now live here: https://bit.ly/tera_service_moving

Dungeons are unbalanced

124»

Comments

• I started playing in 2014. At the time here was the list of level 65 dungeons -

Ravenous Gorge
    Channelworks
    Shattered Fleet
    Pit of I don't remember, had the darkan type boss with the iframe snake mechanic
    Bathysmal Rise (7 player)
    Bathysmal Rise Hard Mode
    Akeron's Inferno
    Akeron's Inferno Hard Mode
    Sky Cruiser Endeavor
    Timescape
    Timescape Hard Mode

That was it, no neophyte either except Bathysmal Rise 7 player and there you got 5 every run every time. No one complained. Next patch they removed 50% of the dungeons and gave us Kalivan and Forsaken Island. Seems we have a good shake right now. Back then dungeons like Timescape and Sky Cruiser were on par with some of the hard mode dungeons we have now. Timescale had several wipe mechanics and doing it through IM wasn't only impossible it was unheard of. You couldn't clear the trash pack in the first room much less Yana.

-TLDR we have it good now
  • I miss BRHM, AIHM and TSHM. I met some of the most toxic people that i've ever met in Tera during timescape that ruined my play experience back then and I would literally see the same people for the next 3 years complaining in global and afking in highwatch until they ragequitted this year and sold all their stuff

BRHM has always been my favorite dungeon because of the design. I've always kinda loved Kalivans too due to the it being pretty much the only dungeon with a rainy theme, I hope we get them back one day