[TERA PC & CONSOLE] One week left in Summerfest, Part 1: Festival of the Sun! Part 2: The Beach Bash kicks off August 11. Participate in Summerfest activities to earn tokens redeemable for costumes, consumables, mounts, and more! Details: https://bit.ly/tera_sf20

Going for laurels is pointless if i'm obligated to do a ton of PvP achievements to reach Champion

2»

Comments

• TJKatTJKat ✭✭✭

@Glaiver said:
    Nope. I've been playing since 2015 and it was always "do 95% of PvE achievements and you'll have your champion laurel". There were never these kind of blunders from the devs.

You're forgetting the time where you could get champion with significantly less than 95%. Then they re-adjusted the calculation about a week before they ended the achievement season.

@SageWindu said:
    Stuff

Laurels are based on active content, what's so outrageous about that?

I think a lot of people would have been less upset this time around if they'd ended the achievement season before they removed half the game's content.

• SelenyaSelenya ✭✭
    edited June 11

I was champion, and back to gold now lol
    And yeah, I think it's impossible right now to be champion. But didn't know that pvp count for laurel now ??
    I think achievements are really not balanced, I saw some achiev' are not possible to do now..
    So they really have to fix and re-balance everything. This is clearlly not correct right now.

• @SageWindu said:

@CornishRex said:

@SageWindu said:

@nnhorizon said:

@SageWindu said:
    Going for laurels was borderline pointless when someone thought it was a good idea to undo a cheevo's progress if the associated content got removed.

no

That's it? Just "no"? What is "no" about my statement?

What other game have you played where an achievement was rolled back because, say, a server went offline or a LTE ended? Because I sure hell haven't seen that anywhere else, and I've been gaming for 20+ years.