New player Class help.

Hi, i am new to tera and just finishing the dowload. I have always liked playing a ranged dps and was wondering what would be the most fun and forgiving class to play.

Comments

• Also, i heard there is a buddie code?
  • YamazukiYamazuki ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sorc>Archer>..............>Gunner
    There is a code but it depends on your server.
  • Oh ok thank you. I just finished downloading the game after 8hrs lol and now it is patching so....I will just post here what server i choose to get a code which i take is like Raf from wow?
  • DoganzakaDoganzaka ✭✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Hello. Welcome to TERA.

For ranged classes you have a couple of options:
    1. Sorcerer: Works as a kind of elementalist/wizard. Requires a good player to get a good amount of DPS. Recently got a re-vamp (Re work) and the class have a decent amount of damage, its pretty static and weak (Def wise) but at the same time has the easiest to survive with. The biggest issue Sorc has right now is the over hype, there are tons of Sorcerers around wich will make harder to get the equipement.
    2. Archer: Is the next class in que for a re-vamp, is stronger than the Sorc (Def wise) and with the re-vamp their damage will increase. Is a not so popular class right now, and is less static than Sorcerer, wich is good for repositions and general movement. Its not as demanding as Sorc (For learning stuff as rotations or concentration) but still requires some effort to max their DPS.