[TERA PC & Console] En Masse is closing, but TERA lives on! We will continue to support TERA PC (NA) and TERA Console until services are transferred. Our Service Moving Info page is now live here: https://bit.ly/tera_service_moving

New Player

Hey! I'm relatively new to the Tera. What is something to be aware being new to the game and do pro players have tendency to harass other less experienced players? Just want to enjoy game as a game and not some sort of competition. I do read and watch guides to be informed about in game things.

Comments

• ZoknahalZoknahal ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to TERA. As first word of advice, i must tell you to take everything said in the forums with a grain of salt. A lot of people live on the edge, while others are the opposite.

With that said, there really isn't anything important to be aware of other than your common trolls and haters. They are in all games, TERA is no exception. If you choose a PvP server, i would suggest Fey Forest as the PvP only happens at level 65 over there, so you wont have to worry about fully geared gankers doing their usual lowbie hunt for their own "fun".

Other than that you pretty much already do what most of us do to get informed in dungeons and stuff. Ignore the trolls and haters, look for a friendly guild. Not all the time the largest guilds gonna be the best options. If you find a small bunch that is cool to hang around, then you gonna be having fun and truly enjoy the game.

TIP: In my spare time, i like to explore. The world of TERA is such a wonder is easy to get lost in its beauty.

Once again, welcome to TERA.
  • MeningitisMeningitis ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to TERA! I hope you enjoy playing. ^^

Things to be aware of for newbies:
    > Try to always have crystals on once you're able to get them, they help!
    > You won't see any actual dungeons until level 20.
    > Mounts like Moon are super cheap on the trade broker and are faster than the crappy free horse.